CYBERSEC 2021 uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms in our Privacy Policy. I Agree

May 4-6 at Taipei Nangang Exhibition Center, Hall 2

Taiwan's Cybersecurity Researchers
AI & Security Forum
  • May 6th (Thu)
  • 10:00 - 10:30
  • 7F 701F

Building ML-based Threat Hunting System from Scratch

Security incidents and the false-positive alerts generated by security systems have grown considerably over the last decade. More and more enterprises have begun evolving their passive defense into a proactive defense via automated threat hunting systems. In this talk, we take a deep dive into the technical aspects of designing and creating an effective AI-driven threat hunting system from the ground up. Automated threat hunting systems, such as our Fuchikoma, alleviate alert fatigue by automating the investigation process, alert triage, and auto-generating attack storylines. Learn how automated threat hunting systems are increasing efficiency by allowing analysts to rapidly identify and focus on the more severe incidents, their root cause, auto-enriched contextual information of each step of the attack. 

 

Fuchikoma first processes creation events from the event logs—specifically, command-line information. In order to aggregate the massive amounts of information from each and every event, an analysis-unit builder reassembles events into analysis units, which also contain information from all its children and parent processes. Anomaly detection then locates abnormalities within all the analysis units. Meanwhile, a self-created community separator is used to identify connected events that could possibly belong to an operation session via the graph community algorithm. By grouping together abnormal units and communities, keywords—representations of communities potentially related to an attack—are highlighted via a topic model. These outlying abnormalities are then analyzed by experienced analysts. Each step of our design process on Fuchikoma’s automated ML-driven threat hunting system will be broken down step-by-step and explained thoroughly in detail. 

Intermediate
APT Machine LearningThreat Hunting
CK

CK

Senior Researcher, CyCraft

CK is currently a senior researcher in CyCraft. He has presented technical presentations in technique conferences, such as BlackHat, HITCON, HITB, RootCon, CodeBlue, FIRST and VXCON. As an active member in Taiwan security community, he is the chairman of HITCON review committee, and CHROOT - the top private hacker group in Taiwan.

4/26 18:00 截止報名

為提供您更佳的服務,本網站使用 Cookies。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意 Cookies 技術支援。更多資訊請參閱隱私權聲明確定

發光吧!臺灣資安研究員
AI & Security 論壇
  • 5月 6日 星期四
  • 10:00 - 10:30
  • 7F 701F

從零開始獵捕:建構威脅分析 AI 模型

為應變大量資安事件,以及避免受到資安系統所產生的誤報影響,企業資安防禦策略逐漸由被動的阻擋機制,轉向為威脅獵捕等主動式防禦。本議程中,將帶領聽眾深入探討如何設計一套基於機器學習的威脅獵捕系統--Fuchikoma,利用 Fuchikoma 將調查過程的經驗自動化、快篩告警,並產生攻擊過程的前後脈絡資訊。透過本次議程,希望令聽眾了解如何應用機器學習技術建置威脅獵捕系統,並進一步協助分析人員快速找出及專注於高風險事件的分析;而除了自動分析,提供資訊給分析人員進行根因分析、自動標籤攻擊上下文,對分析人員的工作亦可產生相當大的助益。

 

在本議程中,將以處理 Event Log 中的 Process Creation 為例。首先,Fuchikoma 利用Analysis-unit Builder 彙整所有 Event Log 資訊並轉換成分析單元 (Analysis Units),上述分析單元包含了 Children Process 及 Parent Process 等上下文相關資訊,而透過圖學的群落結構分析 (Community Detection),能夠找出相關連的分析單元,進一步結合異常偵測來找出異常項目;於此同時,也整合原有的偵測規則,將 MITRE ATT&CK 攻擊手法進行標註。最後,對於高風險的結構,利用 Topic Model 來提供分析人員額外的分析資訊。議程內容中我們將深入探討各個模組,並分享其實驗成果。

中階等級
APT Machine LearningThreat Hunting
CK

CK

奧義智慧科技 資深研究員

CK 現任奧義資深研究員,專注於資安技術研究,包含:APT 調查、惡意程式分析、數位鑑識等。他在許多技術會議皆有發表過技術文章,包含:BlackHat, HITCON, HITB, RootCon, CodeBlue, FIRST and VXCON。並在資安社群 HITCON、chroot 也相當積極,並投入許多資安教育相關活動。