CYBERSEC 2021 uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms in our Privacy Policy. I Agree

May 4-6 at Taipei Nangang Exhibition Center, Hall 2

Taiwan's Cybersecurity Researchers
AI & Security Forum
  • May 6th (Thu)
  • 11:30 - 12:00
  • 7F 701F

Cryptography in the Wild: A Real-World Analysis of Taiwanese User Passwords

Weak passwords have consistently been a serious security threat to enterprises. While most enterprises employ Single Sign-On as the main authentication measure to ease IT management costs, it also creates a large security concern on how users manage their passwords. Furthermore, the enterprise would be susceptible to a critical security breach if (or when) just one user password is leaked or reused in other websites.


I welcome you to join the first-ever in-depth public analysis of Taiwanese user passwords. I will break down Taiwanese user passwords into multiple common patterns, discuss their weaknesses, give insight into building better password practices and policies, and offer actionable advice for password assessment during Red/Blue team cyber security drills. 


In addition, you will not only gain insight into recent cyber criminal techniques and automated, customized tools that could break through your “very strong” passwords but also learn what needs to be done to defend your enterprise against cyber threats in the coming decade.

General
Password Management Red TeamPolicy Management
Cheng-Lin Yang

Cheng-Lin Yang

Software Architect, CyCarrier

Dr. Cheng-Lin Yang, currently software architect at CyCraft Technology, received his PhD in Artificial Intelligence from the University of Edinburgh. His research focuses on constructing efficient and effective machine learning workflow and utilizing machine learning techniques to automate detection and response along each phase of the cyberattack kill chain. In his free time, he particularly enjoys analyzing user password patterns.

4/26 18:00 截止報名

為提供您更佳的服務,本網站使用 Cookies。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意 Cookies 技術支援。更多資訊請參閱隱私權聲明確定

發光吧!臺灣資安研究員
AI & Security 論壇
  • 5月 6日 星期四
  • 11:30 - 12:00
  • 7F 701F

台灣人的密碼奧義:跟加密沒關的野生密碼學

弱密碼一直以來都是讓企業擔憂的資安風險,尤其多數企業都採用單一登入 (Single Sign-On) 的方式做存取管理,雖省去了多次鍵入密碼的麻煩,但也暗藏資安隱憂,一旦使用者密碼流出或被破解,便會成為嚴重的資安缺口。


本場次為台灣首次詳細分析使用者密碼常用規則的公開報告,帶你快速認識台灣使用者愛用的密碼規則類型,從各個角度切入帶你檢視自己愛用的複雜密碼是否真的夠“複雜“。此外,也希望幫助 Red/Blue Team 在資安演練過程中,能在有限期間內更快速的找到習慣不好的弱密碼,用以降低資安風險。

通識等級
Password Management Red TeamPolicy Management
楊政霖

楊政霖

奧義智慧科技 ML 團隊軟體架構師

楊政霖博士擁有英國愛丁堡大學人工智慧博士學位,現任奧義智慧軟體架構師,他專注研究如何在資安領域中建構有效率之 ML workflow 及透過機器學習方法辨識惡意攻擊鏈。同時也是個業餘資安愛好者,尤其喜好分析使用者的密碼規則。