CYBERSEC 2021 uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms in our Privacy Policy. I Agree

May 4-6 at Taipei Nangang Exhibition Center, Hall 2

Mars Cheng

Mars Cheng

Threat Researcher, TXOne Networks

Mars Cheng is a threat researcher for TXOne Networks, blending a background and experience in both ICS/SCADA and Enterprise cybersecurity systems. Mars has directly contributed to more than 10 CVE-IDs, and has had work published in three Science Citation Index (SCI) applied cryptography journals. Before joining TXOne, Mars was a security engineer at the Taiwan National Center for Cyber Security Technology (NCCST). Mars is a frequent speaker and trainer at several international cyber security conferences such as Black Hat, HITB, HITCON, SecTor, ICS Cyber Security Conference USA and Asia, CLOUDSEC, and InfoSec Taiwan as well as other conferences and seminars related to the topics of ICS and IoT security. Mars is general coordinator of HITCON 2021 and was vice general coordinator of HITCON 2020.

Taiwan's Cybersecurity Researchers
OT Security Forum
  • May 4th (Tue)
  • 14:45 - 15:15
  • 7F 701G

Common Flaws in Public and Private ICS Network Protocols

In this research, we analyze 9 ICS protocols (5 public and 4 private) which are widely used in the critical infrastructure sectors of power, water, transportation, petroleum, and manufacturing. In each of these public and private ICS protocols, we found some common flaws which allow attackers to easily sniff unencrypted traffic and perform ICS protocol-centered attacks. These attacks include T833 - Modify Control Logic, T836 - Modify Parameter, T843 - Program Download, T856 - Spoof Reporting Message - Modbus/TCP and T855 - Unauthorized Command Message which map to MITRE ATT&CK for ICS. Attacker can be accomplished without the intruder needing to acquire authentication or authorization. Also, we provide 5 attack demos which across 1 public and 3 private protocols, to show how these common flaws will cause huge impacts such as T832 - Manipulation of View and T831 - Manipulation of Control to ICS. Finally, we demonstrate how to againist ICS network protocols attack.

Advanced
Critical Infrastructure ProtectionICS/SCADA SecurityNetwork Security
Read More
Taiwan's Cybersecurity Researchers
  • May 5th (Wed)
  • 16:45 - 17:15
  • 7F 701C

Data Breaches Related to Critical Infrastructure - A In-depth Analysis of Cyber Risk to Taiwanese Critical Infrastructure

This research will collect publicly leaked data and share some of the traps and fun that we found during the analysis. We will also share how we have conducted big data analysis on more than 10 billion pieces of data from 200 plus datasets, with a particular focus on the analysis of data leakage and password habits of Taiwan's 8 critical infrastructure service providers. Finally, based on the in-depth analysis of our data, we will try to provide prediction warnings to high-risk CI sectors and vendors that may be invaded due to information leakage, and finally advise how to perform prevention and mitigation measures.

Intermediate
Big DataCritical Infrastructure ProtectionICS/SCADA Security
Read More
Taiwan's Cybersecurity Researchers
OT Security Forum
  • May 6th (Thu)
  • 11:30 - 12:00
  • 7F 701C

The Hunt for Major League IoT-ICS Threats: A Deep Dive into IoT Threat Terrain

This talk will share how we built an automated large-scale IoT threat hunting system, and will share a deep look into the overall threat situation and trends compiled from six target examples in the past year.

Intermediate
Hackers & ThreatsIoT SecurityThreat Hunting
Read More

為提供您更佳的服務,本網站使用 Cookies。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意 Cookies 技術支援。更多資訊請參閱隱私權聲明確定

Mars Cheng

Mars Cheng

TXOne Networks 資安威脅研究員

Mars Cheng 目前於 TXOne Networks 擔任資安威脅研究員,專注於 ICS / SCADA、IoT 及企業網絡安全的相關資安議題研究。 Mars 至今提交了 10 多個 CVE 編號,並且在三本 SCI 期刊中( JCR Ranking Top 20 %)發表與應用密碼學相關之論文。 加入 TXOne 之前,Mars 在行政院國家資通安全會報技術服務中心(NCCST)擔任資安工程師。 Mars 也經常在各個國際資安會議中發表演講與授課培訓,這些會議包括 Black Hat、HITB、HITCON、SecTor、SINCON, ICS Cyber Security Conference Asia and USA、CLOUDSEC 及 InfoSec Taiwan 等。Mars 同時還是台灣駭客年會 HITCON 2021 的總召集人,也曾擔任 HITCON 2020 的副總召集人。 

發光吧!臺灣資安研究員
工控安全論壇
  • 5 月 4 日 星期二
  • 14:45 - 15:15
  • 7F 701G

歷史共業 - 公開與私有工控通訊協定的共同缺陷

本研究分析了 9 種 ICS 通訊協定(5 種公開和 4 種私有協定),這些協定廣泛用於電力、水、交通、石油及製造業等關鍵基礎設施領域。在每種公開和私有 ICS 協定中,我們都發現了一些常見的缺陷,這些缺陷使攻擊者可以輕鬆嗅探未加密的流量並執行以 ICS 協定為中心的攻擊。這些攻擊映射 MITRE ATT&CK for ICS 包括 T833 - Modify Control Logic, T836 - Modify Parameter, T843 - Program Download, T856 - Spoof Reporting Message - Modbus/TCP and T855 - Unauthorized Command Message。攻擊者可以完成而無須身份驗證或授權。此外,我們預計提供 5 個攻擊演示,包含 1 個公開協定和 3 個私有協定,以演示這些常見缺陷將如何產生巨大影響。最後,我們演示瞭如何再次抵制 ICS 網絡協議攻擊。

進階等級
Critical Infrastructure ProtectionICS/SCADA SecurityNetwork Security
觀看完整介紹
發光吧!臺灣資安研究員
  • 5 月 5 日 星期三
  • 16:45 - 17:15
  • 7F 701C

關鍵基礎設施的數據洩露大揭秘 - 以台灣為例的深入分析

本研究以大量的洩漏數據為基底,建置一套雲端分析平台,並分享在分析 200 多個資料集中的 100 多億筆洩漏數據時發現的陷阱和樂趣,並剖析台灣 8 大關鍵基礎設施領域服務提供商的數據洩漏和密碼習慣等概況。最後,在對數據進行深入分析的基礎上,我們將嘗試為可能因數據洩漏而入侵的高風險關鍵基礎設施服務提供商和供應商提供預測警告,並最終建議該如何執行預防和緩解措施。

中階等級
Big DataCritical Infrastructure ProtectionICS/SCADA Security
觀看完整介紹
發光吧!臺灣資安研究員
工控安全論壇
  • 5 月 6 日 星期四
  • 11:30 - 12:00
  • 7F 701C

獵捕 IoT 與 ICS 世界的大聯盟威脅:深入剖析 IoT 威脅態勢

本講題將分享我們如何構建自動化的大規模 IoT-ICS 威脅搜尋系統,並將深入了解從去年的六個獵捕範例匯總而來的總體威脅情況和趨勢。

中階等級
Hackers & ThreatsIoT SecurityThreat Hunting
觀看完整介紹